Prof. Dr. Azhar Hussain
Designation : Dean, Director General (Islamabad Campus) ,Professor
Department : Pharmacy
Email :
Prof. Dr. Shamim Akhtar
Academic Designation : Professor
Department Designation : Associate Dean
Department : Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Email : Shamim.Akhtar@hamdard.edu.pk

HMIIPH

Prof. Dr. Ghazala H. Rizwani
Academic Designation :
Department Designation : Dean Research
Department : HMIIPH
Email :

Pharmacognosy Section

Dr. Syed Tahir Ali
Academic Designation : Associate Professor
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmacognosy Section
Email : Syed.Tahir@hamdard.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Arshad Yaqoob
Academic Designation : Assistant Professor
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmacognosy Section
Email : Arshad.Yaqoob@hamdard.edu.pk
Ms. Hina Sharif
Academic Designation : Assistant Professor
Department Designation : Lab Incharge
Department : Pharmacognosy Section
Email : Hina.Sharif@hamdard.edu.pk
Ms. Maria Khan
Academic Designation : Lecturer
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmacognosy Section
Email : Maria.Khan@hamdard.edu.pk
Mr. Syed Waleed Ahmed Bokhari
Academic Designation : Teaching Assistant
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmacognosy Section
Email : Waleed.Ahmed@hamdard.edu.pk

Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Arif
Academic Designation : Professor
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Email :
Prof. Dr. Shamim Akhtar
Academic Designation : Professor
Department Designation : Associate Dean
Department : Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Email : Shamim.Akhtar@hamdard.edu.pk
Ms. Sobia Mastoor
Academic Designation : Assistant Professor
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Email : Sobia.Mastoor@hamdard.edu.pk
Ms. Rabia Iqtadar
Academic Designation : Lecturer
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Email : Rabia.Iqtadar@hamdard.edu.pk
Ms. Ayesha Naseer Ahmed Akhter
Academic Designation : Lecturer
Department Designation : Lab Incharge
Department : Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Email : Ayesha.Naseer@hamdard.edu.pk
Ms. Saira Asghar
Academic Designation : Lecturer
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Email : Saira.Asghar@hamdard.edu.pk
Ms. Hira Khan
Academic Designation : Teaching Assistant
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Email :
Ms. Madiha Hamid
Academic Designation : Teaching Assistant
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Email :

Pharmacology

Dr. Humera Ishaq
Academic Designation : Associate Professor
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmacology
Email :
Ms. Laila Anwer Ali
Academic Designation : Assistant Professor
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmacology
Email : Laila.Anwer@hamdard.edu.pk
Ms. Noorulain Hyder
Academic Designation : Assistant Professor
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmacology
Email : Noorulain.Hyder@hamdard.edu.pk
Ms. Sarah Jameel Khan
Academic Designation : Assistant Professor
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmacology
Email : Sarah.Khan@hamdard.edu.pk
Ms. Ishrat Imran
Academic Designation : Assistant Professor
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmacology
Email : Ishrat.Imran@hamdard.edu.pk
Dr. Farzana Sadaf
Academic Designation : Assistant Professor
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmacology
Email : Sadaf.Naeem@hamdard.edu.pk
Ms. Sabiha Gul
Academic Designation : Teaching Assistant
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmacology
Email : Sabiha.Gul@hamdard.edu.pk

Pharmaceutics

Dr. Syed Baqir S Naqvi
Academic Designation : Professor
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmaceutics
Email : Baqir.Naqvi@hamdard.edu.pk
Dr. Shagufta Usmani
Academic Designation : Professor
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmaceutics
Email : Shagufta.Usmani@hamdard.edu.pk
Dr. Kamran Zaheer
Academic Designation : Associate Professor
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmaceutics
Email : Kamran.Zaheer@hamdard.edu.pk
Dr. Humera Sarwar
Academic Designation : Assistant Professor
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmaceutics
Email : Humera.Sarwar@hamdard.edu.pk
Ms.Rabia Humayoon
Academic Designation : Assistant Professor
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmaceutics
Email : Rabia.Humayoon@hamdard.edu.pk
Mr. Sohail Anwar
Academic Designation : Assistant Professor
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmaceutics
Email : Sohail.Anwar@hamdard.edu.pk
Ms. Tahmina Adnan
Academic Designation : Lecturer
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmaceutics
Email : Tahmina.Adnan@hamdard.edu.pk
Ms. Sobia Javed
Academic Designation : Lecturer
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmaceutics
Email : Sobia.Javed@hamdard.edu.pk
Ms. Aatka Ali
Academic Designation : Lecturer
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmaceutics
Email : Aatka.Ali@hamdard.edu.pk
Ms. Sidra Siddiqui
Academic Designation : Lecturer
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmaceutics
Email : Sidra.Siddiqui@hamdard.edu.pk
Mr.Danish Hassan Dani
Academic Designation : Lecturer
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmaceutics
Email : Danish.Hassan@hamdard.edu.pk
Ms. Rida Fatima
Academic Designation : Teaching Assistant
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmaceutics
Email : Rida.Fatima@hamdard.edu.pk

Pharmacy Practice

Dr. Sheikh Abdul Khaliq
Academic Designation : Professor
Department Designation : Head of Department
Department : Pharmacy Practice
Email : Abdul.Khaliq@hamdard.edu.pk
Ms. Sarwat Rizvi
Academic Designation : Assistant Professor
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmacy Practice
Email : Sarwat.Rizvi@hamdard.edu.pk
Mr. Osama Akram khan
Academic Designation : Teaching Assistant
Department Designation : Lab Incharge
Department : Pharmacy Practice
Email : Osama.Akram@hamdard.edu.pk
Mr. Naveed Ali
Academic Designation : Teaching Assistant
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmacy Practice
Email :
Ms. Hira Afshan
Academic Designation : Teaching Assistant
Department Designation :
Department : Pharmacy Practice
Email : Hira.Afshan@hamdard.edu.pk

General Information

Resources
Academics Faculties
Student Referral Program

Contact Info

Hamdard University, Madinat al-Hikmah
Hakim Mohammad Said Road
Karachi – 74600, Pakistan
P : (92-21) 36440035-40
Admission : (92-21) 36440041-42
(92-21) 34531130   (92-21) 4559779
F : (92-21) 36440045
Email: info@hamdard.edu.pk